Home Member Info Membership benefits Resources & Links Upcoming Events
Member Info
Membership benefits
Resources & Links
Upcoming Events
Hall of Fame
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us. We would like to hear from you. 
South Dakota Association of Cooperatives
South Dakota Coop Managers Association
Annual Meeting and Joint Convention

September 13-14, 2017
Watertown Event Center
Watertown, SD 

September 13, 2017

9:00 a.m.      Registration
9:30 a.m.      SDAC Annual Membersí Meeting (SDAC Re-organizational meeting immediately to follow)
10:30 a.m.    GROWMARK Update - Chuck Spencer
11:15 a.m.    What's Happening on Campus - SDSU President Barry Dunn
12:05 p.m.     Lunch
1:00 p.m.      Washington Update - Lynn Tjeerdsma, Senior Policy Advisor, Senator Thune's Office
1:45 p.m.      SDSU E-Trading Competition - Dr. Eluned Jones and students
2:30 p.m.     Break
3:00 p.m.     Governing by Initiated Measure - How Did We End Up in this Mess? 
David Owen and Lorin Pankratz
4:00 p.m.     Close of program
6:30 p.m.     2017 Co-op Hall of Fame Induction Banquet honoring
- Clair Bonebright, Wessington
- Jerry Heiberger, Watertown
Sponsored by the Co-op Month Committee & CHS Inc.

September 14, 2017

7:00 a.m.      Breakfast
7:15 a.m.      SD Co-op Managers Association Annual Membersí Meeting
7:45 a.m.      Registration Opens
8:00 a.m.      General Session - Awards Presentations
8:15 a.m.      AGP Update - Keith Spackler
9:00 a.m.       Tax Policies Impact on Cooperatives - Marlis Carson, NCFC
9:45 a.m.       Economic Update - Tanner Ehmke, CoBank
10:30 a.m.    Break
11:00 a.m.     Whatís Coming Down the Pipeline
- Chris Nelson, Chair, SD Public Utilities Commission
- Mary Joneson, V.P. Commercial Supply CHS
12:00 noon    Conference Ends


Site Map